Skip to main content
Harvard University Press - home

Rights

The Subsidiary Rights Department handles any request to republish and/or adapt HUP works, in their entirety. This includes:

  • Translations

  • Reprints, including Abridgments

  • Audiobooks

  • Aggregator/Database

  • Film/TV, Live Stage, and Podcast

    • For prop requests and limited use of HUP written content (e.g., a few lines spoken aloud in the context of a production), please visit the Permissions Department.

Translations

For the following languages, HUP works exclusively with the following subagents for submissions and negotiation:

Arabic
Amélie Cherlin at Dar Cherlin
amelie@darcherlin.com

Chinese (Complex)
Kathryn Chen at Bardon Chinese Media Agency
kathryn@bardonchinese.com

Chinese (Simplified)
Ivan Zhang at Bardon Chinese Media Agency
ivan@bardonchinese.com

French
Corinne Marotte at Marotte et Compagnie Agence littéraire
info@marotteetcompagnie.ag

German
Marc Koralnik at Liepman AG
marc.koralnik@liepmanagency.com

Greek
Michael Avramides at O.A. Literary Agency
amichael@oaliterary.net

Hebrew
Geula Geurts at The Deborah Harris Agency
geula@thedeborahharrisagency.com

Japanese
Tsutomu Yawata at The English Agency
tsutomu_yawata@eaj.co.jp

Polish
Lukasz Wrobel at Graal Ltd.
lukasz@graal.com.pl

Portuguese (within Brazil)
Patricia Seibel, Literary Agent
patricia@patriciaseibel.com

Portuguese (within Portugal)
Gonçalo Gama Pinto at Ilídio Matos Agência Literária Lda.
goncalo.gamapinto@ilidiomatos.com

Russian
Igor Korzhenevski at Alexander Korzhenevski Agency
igor.akagency@gmail.com

Spanish
Valentina Stefanini at International Editors Co. (IECO)
valentina.stefanini@internationaleditors.com

Turkish
Atilla Izgi Turgut at Akcali Copyright Agency
atilla@akcalicopyright.com

Other Languages
Karen Peláez, Subsidiary Rights Manager at Harvard University Press
karen_pelaez@harvard.edu

All Other Subsidiary Rights

All other inquiries related to subsidiary rights, including but not limited to reprints, audiobooks, aggregator/database use, and film/tv adaptations.

Karen Peláez, Subsidiary Rights Manager at Harvard University Press
karen_pelaez@harvard.edu